Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest News

More updates

Blogs

Posted by Learning on Tue 19 Feb 2013.

After five weeks our project at Hawksworth Wood Primary School has finished for another year. They've been keeping us updated...

Posted by Liam Verity on Fri 15 Feb 2013.

Since early November, Northern Ballet’s technical team has been hard at work building the sets for the World Première of The...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Mon 11 Feb 2013.

Hello everybody! I have been continuing my travels over the last week to tell children across the North of England all about...

Posted by Learning on Fri 8 Feb 2013.

The snow had gone as we prepared for the third week of our dance project based around the Earth, Sun and Moon. With only two...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 8 Feb 2013.

Hello everybody, long time no see! I’ve been having a good rest over Christmas and the New Year, keeping warm and dry and...

Posted by Laraine Penson on Wed 30 Jan 2013.

Look who's on the cover of February's Dancing Times? Our very own premier dancer Tobias Batley looking sharp as Gatsby from our...

Posted by Learning on Thu 24 Jan 2013.

Northern Ballet are currently delivering a project at Hawksworth Wood Primary in Leeds, who we have enjoyed working with many...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 21 Jan 2013.

We're happy to say that Academy classes are back to normal running times. Please watch this site, Facebook & Twitter for...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Tue 11 Dec 2012.

On the 2nd December I spent a lovely day at Leeds Book Fair in Horsforth letting people know about our new production for 2013...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Mon 10 Dec 2012.

We've had another wonderful START project this term where we have worked with seventeen schools from all over West Yorkshire...

Posted by Sophie Alder on Thu 6 Dec 2012.

Last Friday was the last day of term on our Ability course for adults with learning disabilities. The course is a new venture...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Thu 15 Nov 2012.

In preparation for the production we’re all learning a lot about the book and the roaring 20s so thought I'd share some facts I...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 9 Nov 2012.

Quack quack! Hello there....  What an amazing few weeks it has been, with performances of Ugly Duckling in Yeadon, Hunslet...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 7 Nov 2012.

[UPDATED 9 November 2012] As reviews for Beauty & the Beast come in we'll add snippets here as well as show what...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 26 Oct 2012.

SOLD OUT! Friday 9 November, 9.30am - 6pm At Northern Ballet & Yorkshire Dance Dance UK's Launch in Leeds 2012 is a...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 23 Oct 2012.

Last week it was announced that our very own Graham Kotowich has been awarded the Indspire Métis Youth Award for his work in...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 19 Oct 2012.

I am going quackers with excitement! It's the premiere of Ugly Duckling tomorrow and I am looking forward to it so much I think...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 12 Oct 2012.

From today the Northern Ballet Café Bar will be under the new management of Egg Catering. All food is sourced locally within...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 12 Oct 2012.

One of our Academy pianists, Lee Shiel, will be taking part in the Helloween on the Humber reloaded challenge on Saturday...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Fri 5 Oct 2012.

On a wet Tuesday morning last week I started my internship with Northern Ballet’s Communications team. After a very warm...

Pages