Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest news

Latest News

More updates

Blogs

Posted by Academy on Wed 4 Sep 2013.

One of our CAT (Centre for Advanced Training) students, Molly Hick, went to New York's Martha Graham School of Contemporary...

Posted by Katharine Wootton on Tue 27 Aug 2013.

The Northern Ballet archives are bulging with posters, photographs and programmes from over forty years’ worth of productions...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 27 Aug 2013.

How to make a living in dance and how to have a long career On Wednesday 23 October 2013, Dance UK and partners Yorkshire...

Posted by Academy on Thu 1 Aug 2013.

We're really looking to our classes starting back next term. Registration forms are coming in thick and fast - so much so that...

Posted by Mark Skipper on Tue 30 Jul 2013.

A question we are often asked is how do we choose the ballets which go on tour? Our Chief Executive, Mark Skipper DL, gives us...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 23 Jul 2013.

It's the season for babies - not only do we have two members of staff expecting very soon but their Royal Highnesses William...

Posted by Shelley Firth on Tue 23 Jul 2013.

We are delighted that the Summer Course has almost sold out. We still have 5 places available for the older group (10-14 year-...

Posted by Laraine Penson on Mon 15 Jul 2013.

Hot. Hot is how I would describe the Leeds 10k yesterday. Team NB had 17 runners from staff, Friends of the Company and our...

Posted by Academy on Mon 8 Jul 2013.

This page is from 2013 and is kept here for archive purposes only. Information about this year's summer courses will be...

Posted by Danielle on Fri 5 Jul 2013.

17 year old student Danielle Nicholls has spent the last week on work experience at Northern Ballet. Here's what she's been...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 26 Jun 2013.

Our Chief Executive Mark Skipper DL responds to today's spending review... "Although the arts community has generally...

Posted by Geoffrey Allan on Wed 22 May 2013.

Since I wrote my last blog, Gavin Sutherland and I have had two rehearsals for our concert The Violin at the Movies, one at his...

Posted by Geoffrey Allan on Fri 10 May 2013.

One of the best things about The Violin at the Movies for me is that I’ll be working with my old friend Gavin Sutherland. Long...

Posted by Liam Verity on Tue 7 May 2013.

Northern Ballet's most successful ever spring season approaches its climax next week with the London Première of The Great...

Posted by Learning on Fri 3 May 2013.

As we recently announced, our next ballet for children will be Three Little Pigs, and for the first time ever we will be...

Posted by Shelley Firth on Wed 1 May 2013.

This Easter Northern Ballet were incredibly busy delivering two courses for young people during their school holidays. We...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 12 Apr 2013.

All through spring Ugly Duckling has been touring towns and cities across the north of England...

Posted by Phill G on Thu 7 Mar 2013.

Today is World Book Day, and whilst we've all been reading The Great Gatsby in preparation for our new production I asked...

Posted by Shelley Firth on Fri 1 Mar 2013.

We are delighted that our forthcoming coming Easter Course has been incredibly popular and is already sold out! In April, 55...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Fri 22 Feb 2013.

Do you want to find a new way of moving, improve your fitness and develop your creativity alongside like minded people?...

Pages