Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest news

Latest News

More updates

Leanne Kirkham's blog

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Fri 22 Feb 2013.

Do you want to find a new way of moving, improve your fitness and develop your creativity alongside like minded people?...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Mon 10 Dec 2012.

We've had another wonderful START project this term where we have worked with seventeen schools from all over West Yorkshire...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Wed 25 Apr 2012.

Just thought I’d keep you up to date with ‘in motion’ as it’s been a very exciting week! On Sunday we had our taster session...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Mon 16 Apr 2012.

Were you inspired by Strictly Wheels performance on BGT this weekend? I certainly was as I am preparing for our ‘in motion’...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Mon 12 Mar 2012.

There were a few tears as Butterfly danced her final dance and the sound of over 500 young people clapping and cheering for the...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Wed 29 Feb 2012.

As the lead artist on the Easter Course I’m getting really excited as we will be working in partnership with International...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Tue 28 Feb 2012.

There's never a dull moment at Northern Ballet! I spent the half term preparing for a busy couple of months ahead which...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Mon 13 Feb 2012.

I cannot believe that half a term has passed already – the time has flown by. I have worked with over 500 young people across15...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Fri 10 Feb 2012.

We are delighted to announce that we will be working with International Puppet and Physical Theatre Artist, Rebekha Caputo...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Sun 15 Jan 2012.

My name is Leanne Kirkham and I’m the new Education Officer at Northern Ballet, I’m here for six months and will keep you...