Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest News

More updates

Stanley The Duckling's blog

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 4 Oct 2013.

Quack! Hello everyone, sorry I haven’t been in touch for a while but I have been travelling the country alongside my good...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 12 Apr 2013.

All through spring Ugly Duckling has been touring towns and cities across the north of England...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 22 Feb 2013.

Hello everybody, I'm back in Leeds after a very busy couple of weeks. I've been all over the North of England visiting schools...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Mon 11 Feb 2013.

Hello everybody! I have been continuing my travels over the last week to tell children across the North of England all about...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 8 Feb 2013.

Hello everybody, long time no see! I’ve been having a good rest over Christmas and the New Year, keeping warm and dry and...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 9 Nov 2012.

Quack quack! Hello there....  What an amazing few weeks it has been, with performances of Ugly Duckling in Yeadon, Hunslet...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 19 Oct 2012.

I am going quackers with excitement! It's the premiere of Ugly Duckling tomorrow and I am looking forward to it so much I think...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 28 Sep 2012.

You've done it. You’ve chosen me a name and I’m delighted! We've had hundreds of entries in the Name the Duckling...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Thu 20 Sep 2012.

Hello again, have you missed me?! I’ve been very busy the last few weeks helping my friend Ugly practice her ballet as there...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Thu 6 Sep 2012.

Good morning duck fans. With all the cuddles I’ve been getting over the last few weeks at the Breeze events I’ve had the...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Fri 31 Aug 2012.

Quack quack!  What a wonderful few days I’ve just had at the Breeze on tour event at Kirkstall Abbey. It was such fun...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Tue 21 Aug 2012.

Hello again! Last week I left my friends at the duck pond and joined Northern Ballet at the John Charles Centre for Sport for...

Posted by Stanley the Duckling on Mon 13 Aug 2012.

Hello! I am the latest addition to the Northern Ballet team and I've spent the last few weeks visiting parks around Leeds with...