Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest news

Latest News

More updates

Blogs

Posted by Academy on Tue 23 Jun 2015.

Just because the sun comes out (fingers crossed!) doesn't mean we have to stop dancing! Over the summer we will be running...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Wed 17 Jun 2015.

After weeks of discussing, planning, filming and refining, our film Introducing…Ability is finally complete. Creating a dance...

Posted by Jo Dean on Wed 3 Jun 2015.

Since November last year, the Learning Team have been delivering the START project to 21 schools from across the region,...

Posted by Phill Garnett on Tue 2 Jun 2015.

Kenneth Tindall is currently in Berlin with dancers Dreda Blow and Giuliano Contadini for the Tanzolymp International...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Wed 27 May 2015.

At the start of this week’s session we watched footage from last week and began to discuss a structure for the film. We thought...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Mon 18 May 2015.

In Ability this week, we explored movement in the Atrium. Sophie and the participants devised a sequence focussing on the use...

Posted by Phill Garnett on Wed 13 May 2015.

Here's just a little of the feedback we've had for our Mixed Programme at The Linbury Studio Theatre at Royal Opera House....

Posted by Jo Dean on Tue 12 May 2015.

This week is Children's Hospice Week, organised by Together for Short Lives, and the focus this year is ‘making every moment...

Posted by Jo Dean on Fri 8 May 2015.

As part of my role at Northern Ballet I promote accessibility both inside the organisation and externally to our audience....

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Wed 6 May 2015.

This week in Ability we began to create work in our first location on level 3 of the building. We thought about expected and...

Posted by Phill Garnett on Fri 1 May 2015.

Today (1 May 2015) The National Gallery are promoting the hashtag #PaintedDancers, celebrating art and dance from Degas to...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Fri 1 May 2015.

This term, Sophie and I will be working with the Ability participants to create a dance film around the Northern Ballet...

Posted by Duncan Anderson on Wed 22 Apr 2015.

Academy of Northern Ballet student, Duncan Anderson, tells us all about his year on the Graduate Professional Programme...

Posted by Eloise Williamson on Wed 22 Apr 2015.

1. Our ballet is inspired by the 1806 Brothers Grimm story. The tale has been adapted many times, including a version by The...

Posted by Academy on Thu 9 Apr 2015.

Academy of Northern Ballet student Grace Whitaker, reviews our 45th Anniversary Sapphire Gala... On the 14 of March, students...

Posted by Liz Rose on Thu 2 Apr 2015.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"20723","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"667","width...

Posted by Eloise Williamson on Mon 30 Mar 2015.

On Saturday 28 March we joined forces with CBeebies to bring Dancing Beebies, a very special one-day event, to Trinity Leeds...

Posted by Liz Rose on Mon 23 Mar 2015.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_large","fid":"20652","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"360","width":"...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Mon 16 Mar 2015.

We still have places available on our Easter Course 2015, which this year will be inspired by Northern Ballet’s production of...

Pages