Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest News

More updates

All's blog

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 31 May 2011.

Northern Ballet and Phoenix Dance Theatre’s landmark powerhouse for inventive dance has reached the semi-finals of the Best...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 20 May 2011.

Magical, incredible, spellbinding Cleopatra in the words of Ed Vazey On Wednesday 18 May we held a dinner to celebrate...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 20 May 2011.

Through the night of the London premiere the stars told us what they thought of the production... Frances Barber I...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 16 May 2011.

Or How the Yak Nearly Ruined the Hole in Stacy’s Heart I once narrowly avoided arrest in China because my full name is...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 13 May 2011.

A Different Dynamic Limited in association with Steve Hughes for Northern Ballet present Wayne Sleep in Precious Little...

Posted by Aled Roberts on Thu 12 May 2011.

Bereft. That’s what we are. The Northern Ballet foyer no longer bristles with the wary fascination of bystanders as Levantes...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 10 May 2011.

Don’t Just Sit There showcase performance 13th May, 7pm-8:30pm (doors open 6:30pm) Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre (how...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 10 May 2011.

David Nixon, Martha Leebolt, Tobias Batley and I attended a reception at Buckingham Palace to celebrate young people in the...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 9 May 2011.

Open publication Download as PDF (1MB) Find out what Northern Ballet are up to, when and where from May to...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 5 May 2011.

Beauty & the Beast is now on sale at Leeds Grand Theatre. This new production from Northern Ballet runs from 17 - 31...

Posted by Aled Roberts on Tue 3 May 2011.

Northern Ballet plays host to Leeds Metropolitan University Gallery & Studio Theatre’s Festival of “bite-sized … intimate...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 28 Apr 2011.

Everyone here at Northern Ballet would like to wish Prince William and Catherine Middleton a wonderful wedding and a long and...

Posted by Jon Ingham on Wed 27 Apr 2011.

Good Friday saw the Don’t Just Sit There, Cultural Olympiad Project take over West Park as fans arrived at the Hull, KC...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 21 Apr 2011.

Northern Ballet will be closed each of the Bank Holidays over the Easter period. Friday 29 April - Closed Monday 2 May -...

Posted by Sophie Alder on Thu 21 Apr 2011.

Last Thursday saw a spectacular end to a 5 week project with Kippax Ash Tree Primary.  Funded by Creative Partnerships...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 20 Apr 2011.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_1FXzk19BU Some of the 470 young people who are involved in the START project have given us...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 20 Apr 2011.

The KC Stadium in Hull is set to become Yorkshire's biggest dance floor on Good Friday as 250 young dancers between the ages...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 19 Apr 2011.

Looking for Lowry is a new documentary by film maker Margy Kinmouth about the works of the Salford artist famous for his...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 15 Apr 2011.

The sun’s been shining (sadly not quite so much today), a hint of summer is in the air and festival season is round the corner...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 8 Apr 2011.

Martha Leebolt and Tobias Batley travelled down to London on Tuesday to perform at a star studded Vogue/Tatler Golden Ticket...

Pages