Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest News

More updates

Dolly Williams's blog

Posted by Dolly Williams on Fri 2 May 2014.

From 2.45pm on Friday 2 May you can ask Premier Dancer Tobias Batley about being a dancer, his favourite productions, or...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Tue 22 Apr 2014.

To see Toby's questions & answers head here... After the success of our first live tweet session with Dancer Hannah...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Tue 22 Apr 2014.

After the long Easter weekend we are back in the studio getting ready for the Mixed Programme at Linbury Studio Theatre at...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Mon 7 Apr 2014.

Coming up this week we have... Cinderella will head to Cardiff from Tue 8 - Sat 12 April Book tickets for Cardiff New...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Wed 2 Apr 2014.

The Company are currently out on tour and our Wardrobe team are hard at work behind the scenes making sure all our costumes are...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Fri 28 Mar 2014.

Christopher Hinton-Lewis, Guest Ballet Master and ex Northern Ballet dancer, is running the London Marathon on the 13 April...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Sat 22 Mar 2014.

Everything happening this week with Northern Ballet... [[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"18410","...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Mon 17 Mar 2014.

To keep you up to date with all things Northern Ballet, this is what we have on this week Cinderella will start its first UK...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Thu 13 Mar 2014.

It's Thursday afternoon, so here is a little bit of ballet artwork to see you through the day. These wonderful Cleopatra and...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Mon 3 Mar 2014.

If you love fashion, our forthcoming production of Cleopatra is a real treat and as we are opening at Leeds Grand Theatre this...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Thu 27 Feb 2014.

What happens to our beautiful sets when they are not on tour I hear you ask, well Northern Ballet have a dedicated workshop and...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Tue 25 Feb 2014.

Depending on the repertoire for the season, Northern Ballet use approximately 2,200 pairs of pointe shoes each year. Using...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Tue 18 Feb 2014.

We know that you love all things pointe, but there are some fascinating facts that you may not know and over the next few weeks...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Sat 15 Feb 2014.

Want to know what's happening at our Open House with Phoenix Dance Theatre today but can't make it? Here's a slice of the...

Tour Blog - Karen Dixon
Posted by Dolly Williams on Fri 10 Jan 2014.

Many people know our dancers but there are lots of people in our head quarters who are important to life at Northern Ballet and...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Fri 3 Jan 2014.

It is now 2014 and we are excitedly preparing for the Spring tour but before then I had a look at the top posts from 2013. Here...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Mon 30 Dec 2013.

There are so many ballet funnies, aphorisms, puns and memes that have made us laugh and smile this year we thought we'd share...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Fri 13 Dec 2013.

We are so excited for the World Première of Cinderella next week, we have decided to give you an exclusive glimpse of a couple...

Posted by Dolly Williams on Thu 12 Dec 2013.

Not only are our dancers dedicated performers but many of our company have hidden talents and Olivia Holland is one of them....

Pages