Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Latest news

Latest News

More updates

Lauren Godfrey's blog

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 18 Dec 2014.

This time last year, Kiara Flavin was approaching the end of her first full term on the Academy of Northern Ballet's Graduate...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Fri 14 Nov 2014.

Enjoy being whisked away to Neverland this festive season! We've got together with Woman & Home magazine to give you the...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 5 Nov 2014.

Behind the scenes at Northern Ballet HQ we've been working hard to create new marketing images for Romeo and Juliet and...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 5 Nov 2014.

We were delighted to be nominated for Best Company at the Taglioni International Ballet Awards and even more delighted to win...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 16 Oct 2014.

Pointe shoes and architecture were the story of the day yesterday when I took Gavin McCaig and Alice Bayston to the majestic...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Tue 7 Oct 2014.

It's been a long time since my last Tales from Touring blog and in fact it's been about four months since the last time I was...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 6 Oct 2014.

We've partnered with Glamour magazine to offer you the chance to win a fabulous five star Cinderella weekend in Manchester...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Fri 12 Sep 2014.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"19564","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"530","width...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 27 Aug 2014.

This week two sultry and mysterious characters were spotted in the atmospheric Dark Arches of Leeds as our dancers Alice...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 6 Aug 2014.

As Dracula prepared to return for the first time in five years, we spoke to Senior Wardrobe Manager Mikhaila Pye to find out...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 14 Jul 2014.

While we've been in the office enjoying the sunshine in Leeds over the last few weeks our dancers have been racking up some air...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 3 Jul 2014.

This is a 'Tales from Touring' blog with a difference - 'Tales from Le Tour' to be precise - as I went with Isadora Valero Meza...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 2 Jun 2014.

Last week I returned to Southampton to join the Company on the last stop of our spring tour at the Mayflower Theatre where we...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Tue 20 May 2014.

Take a closer look at Google and  you will discover a perhaps little known functionality that allows you to look at...

Pages