Keep in touch

Get our e-newsletters

Latest news

Win tickets to 1984

Me and My Piano

Introducing our new dancers

Northern Ballet Board

Board of Directors

  • Sir David Wootton (Chair)
  • Dr Jo Butterworth
  • Daniel Evans
  • Alan Harrison (Vice Chair)
  • Elizabeth Jackson
  • Kevin O'Hare
  • Councillor John Procter
  • Dr Maxine Room CBE
  • Terry Smith
  • Phil Swallow
  • Victoria Tomlinson

Honorary President

  • Councillor Bernard Atha CBE

Senior Vice Presidents

  • Sir John Manduell CBE
  • Sir Simon Towneley KVCO JP

Vice Presidents

  • Tim Collins
  • Judith Donovan CBE
  • David Forbes
  • Jon Hammond
  • David Heal
  • Juliet Jowitt
  • Malcolm Oliver


  • Matthew Sims, Leeds CC


  • Bill Vince, Arts Council England, Yorkshire