Keep in touch

Get our e-newsletters

Recent updates


Casanova Unmasked

William David Brohn

William David Brohn

With the orchestration of Claude-Michel Schönberg’s score for Wuthering Heights, William David Brohn returns to Yorkshire to continue his long association with the composer for whom he also orchestrated Miss Saigon and Martin Guerre.

Brohn’s connection to dance music dates back to the 60s when he began as conductor for the Robert Joffrey Ballet, American Ballet Theatre, and the Royal Ballet’s tours of America during Sir Frederick Ashton’s tenure.  When he took up the pen as orchestrator in the ensuing decades, it was for such choreographers as Agnes De Mille, Twyla Sharp, Lar Lubovitch, Anthony Dowell, and Sir Kenneth MacMillan.

Besides being noted for his work at Stratford-upon-Avon, the West End, the Royal National Theatre and New York’s Broadway, Brohn is recognised as an arranger and composer for numerous artists including Placido Domingo, Marilyn Horne and Joshua Bell with Bernstein’s West Side Story Suite for Violin and Orchestra on Sony Classical with the London Symphony Orchestra.

Touring to

This production is not currently touring, here is what we are performing in the coming months...

For full tour venues and dates see the national tour listings.

Previously toured to...


Milton Keynes Leeds Cardiff


Hull Milton Keynes Belfast Llandudno Norwich Woking Bradford


Edinburgh Sheffield


Sheffield Southampton Milton Keynes Canterbury Bradford