Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Recent updates

Latest News

More updates

Blogs

Dancers in rehearsals for Exchanges
Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 9 Feb 2017.

Philippa Ranger, Dance Education Officer The Dance Bradford network has received funding from Grants for the Arts to present...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 18 Jan 2017.

This month our Artistic Director David Nixon OBE will reprise his role as Ballet Mentor in the 2017 BBC Young Dancer...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Fri 13 Jan 2017.

On Friday 6 January, Northern Ballet welcomed students from three Leeds secondary schools for the Grand Futures Schools...

Posted by Kathryn Piekarski on Wed 7 Dec 2016.

2016 has been another amazing year for Northern Ballet. We won two fantastic awards, received several nominations for both the...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Tue 6 Dec 2016.

This festive season travellers through Leeds Station are being treated to a dazzling Christmas commute courtesy of a Beauty...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 10 Nov 2016.

On Friday 21 October, Northern Ballet's Ability dancers performed along the golden carpet as part of the opening...

Posted by Rachel Evans on Tue 25 Oct 2016.

1. Beauty & the Beast has been a folk tale for centuries, with Jeanne-Marie Leprince de Beaumont’s 1756 version being the...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Fri 30 Sep 2016.

We are delighted that the CBeebies TV adaptation of Tortoise & the Hare has been nominated for the North West Royal...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 22 Sep 2016.

Northern Ballet is delighted to be collaborating with CBeebies to create a colourful new interactive ballet in celebration of...

Posted by Rebecca Maude on Wed 21 Sep 2016.

Our autumn tour isn’t the only chance to see the Company perform this season. Some of our dancers will be hitting the...

Posted by Rachel Evans on Mon 19 Sep 2016.

We are delighted to announce that we will be premièring three brand new ballets in 2017. We will be kicking off the year...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 15 Sep 2016.

We are delighted to have been nominated for the 2016 UK Theatre Awards in three categories: Achievement in Dance - for 1984...

David Nixon
Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 12 Sep 2016.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"23873","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"250","style...

Romeo and Juliet
Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 12 Sep 2016.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"23865","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"180","style...

Posted by Liz Rose on Fri 26 Aug 2016.

It’s just one week until Wuthering Heights opens at West Yorkshire Playhouse to kick off our autumn tour. This is a very...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 25 Aug 2016.

My name is Ebony Godridge and I am the new Dance Education Apprentice at Northern Ballet. I recently graduated with a BA (Hons...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 10 Aug 2016.

Hot off the back of a Manchester Theatre Award nomination and a fantastic win at the South Bank Sky Arts Awards, 1984 has...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Fri 22 Jul 2016.

The summer holidays are here and we’re sure that children and adults alike are looking forward to a break and making the most...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Mon 20 Jun 2016.

The annual Academy of Northern Ballet Adult Summer Classes will be back for August.. Tuesday 2 August 18:45-20...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 6 Jun 2016.

We are delighted to have won the dance award at the South Bank Sky Arts Awards for our production of 1984. Presented at a...

Pages