Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Recent updates

Latest News

More updates

Blogs

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 22 Sep 2016.

Northern Ballet is delighted to be collaborating with CBeebies to create a colourful new interactive ballet in celebration of...

Posted by Rebecca Maude on Wed 21 Sep 2016.

Our autumn tour isn’t the only chance to see the Company perform this season. Some of our dancers will be hitting the...

Posted by Rachel Evans on Mon 19 Sep 2016.

We are delighted to announce that we will be premièring three brand new ballets in 2017. We will be kicking off the year...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 15 Sep 2016.

We are delighted to have been nominated for the 2016 UK Theatre Awards in three categories: Achievement in Dance - for 1984...

David Nixon
Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 12 Sep 2016.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"23873","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"250","style...

Romeo and Juliet
Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 12 Sep 2016.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"23865","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"180","style...

Posted by Liz Rose on Fri 26 Aug 2016.

It’s just one week until Wuthering Heights opens at West Yorkshire Playhouse to kick off our autumn tour. This is a very...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 25 Aug 2016.

My name is Ebony Godridge and I am the new Dance Education Apprentice at Northern Ballet. I recently graduated with a BA (Hons...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 10 Aug 2016.

Hot off the back of a Manchester Theatre Award nomination and a fantastic win at the South Bank Sky Arts Awards, 1984 has...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Fri 22 Jul 2016.

The summer holidays are here and we’re sure that children and adults alike are looking forward to a break and making the most...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Mon 20 Jun 2016.

The annual Academy of Northern Ballet Adult Summer Classes will be back for August.. Tuesday 2 August 18:45-20...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 6 Jun 2016.

We are delighted to have won the dance award at the South Bank Sky Arts Awards for our production of 1984. Presented at a...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 2 Jun 2016.

Northern Ballet’s Learning team always have a wide variety of projects on the go, whether out on tour or in Leeds. Find out...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Fri 27 May 2016.

Here at Northern Ballet we are very much looking forward to our annual Expressions platform on Wednesday 22 June....

Posted by Phill G on Fri 27 May 2016.

We'll gather together reviews and posts from people who've seen 1984; let us know what you thought by using the hashtag #NB1984...

Posted by Rebecca Maude on Fri 13 May 2016.

On Saturday 21 May, Northern Ballet will be part of a weekend of celebrations for the Hepworth Wakefield’s 5th birthday....

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 13 May 2016.

Northern Ballet Artistic Director, David Nixon OBE, has been in Australia with West Australian Ballet to stage his Beauty...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 9 May 2016.

A couple of weeks ago we celebrated the birthday of a very special lady. Not the Queen (though we do hope you had a lovely 90th...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Tue 3 May 2016.

Northern Ballet is delighted to have been nominated for 1984 in the South Bank Sky Arts Awards. Recognising British...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Sat 23 Apr 2016.

On 23 April 1616 at the age of 52, William Shakespeare died leaving a legacy of some of the best-loved works of comedy, drama...

Pages