Join our newsletter

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

All's blog

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 18 May 2017.

‘If I could describe In Motion in one word, it would be ‘epic’!’ (Daisy) In Motion (our dance classes for wheelchair users)...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 27 Apr 2017.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"25034","attributes":{"alt":"EVOLVE Leeds - 15 May 2017","class":"media-...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Tue 11 Apr 2017.

The stage is set, the lights are up and our company dancers are busy performing Goldilocks & the Three Bears across the...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 10 Apr 2017.

The matinee performance at Milton Keynes Theatre on Saturday 22 April will be dedicated to the memory of George Grant, a friend...

Posted by Kathryn Piekarski on Mon 10 Apr 2017.

We are thrilled to announce that CBeebies have adapted our most recent children's ballet Goldilocks & the Three Bears...

Posted by Anonymous on Mon 27 Feb 2017.

We are delighted to be working with Fazenda, Rodizio Bar & Grill restaurant in connection with Casanova. As character...

Posted by Anonymous on Fri 24 Feb 2017.

Costumes are essential to bringing any production to life and it is in this spirit that we launched a special Costume Appeal...

Dancers in rehearsals for Exchanges
Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 9 Feb 2017.

Philippa Ranger, Dance Education Officer The Dance Bradford network has received funding from Grants for the Arts to present...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Wed 18 Jan 2017.

This month our Artistic Director David Nixon OBE will reprise his role as Ballet Mentor in the 2017 BBC Young Dancer...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Fri 13 Jan 2017.

On Friday 6 January, Northern Ballet welcomed students from three Leeds secondary schools for the Grand Futures Schools...

Posted by Kathryn Piekarski on Wed 7 Dec 2016.

2016 has been another amazing year for Northern Ballet. We won two fantastic awards, received several nominations for both the...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Tue 6 Dec 2016.

This festive season travellers through Leeds Station are being treated to a dazzling Christmas commute courtesy of a Beauty...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 10 Nov 2016.

On Friday 21 October, Northern Ballet's Ability dancers performed along the golden carpet as part of the opening...

Posted by Rachel Evans on Tue 25 Oct 2016.

1. Beauty & the Beast has been a folk tale for centuries, with Jeanne-Marie Leprince de Beaumont’s 1756 version being the...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Fri 30 Sep 2016.

We are delighted that the CBeebies TV adaptation of Tortoise & the Hare has been nominated for the North West Royal...

Posted by Rebecca Maude on Wed 21 Sep 2016.

Our autumn tour isn’t the only chance to see the Company perform this season. Some of our dancers will be hitting the...

Posted by Rachel Evans on Mon 19 Sep 2016.

We are delighted to announce that we will be premièring three brand new ballets in 2017. We will be kicking off the year...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 15 Sep 2016.

We are delighted to have been nominated for the 2016 UK Theatre Awards in three categories: Achievement in Dance - for 1984...

David Nixon
Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 12 Sep 2016.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"23873","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"250","style...

Romeo and Juliet
Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 12 Sep 2016.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"23865","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"180","style...

Pages