Join our newsletter

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

All's blog

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Wed 6 Sep 2017.

This August, 33 young people joined us for four days of fun on our Summer Course. This annual course is an opportunity for...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Fri 1 Sep 2017.

This spring, our dancers Matthew Koon and Filippo Di Vilio were tasked with bringing the contrasting and ultimately tragic...

Posted by Liam Verity on Fri 1 Sep 2017.

This month West Australian Ballet will take to the stage at His Majesty's Theatre in Perth to perform one of Northern Ballet's...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 29 Aug 2017.

We are often asked about how we show emotion through dance, so we asked our Graduate students to come up with a movement to...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 24 Aug 2017.

Last month we were delighted to host Expressions 2017, our annual accessible dance platform which brings together inclusive...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 14 Aug 2017.

On Tuesday 8 August we were delighted to welcome over 65 Friends, Patrons and invited guests to a full day of rehearsals at our...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Tue 8 Aug 2017.

My name is Ebony and I am the Dance Education Apprentice at Northern Ballet. I have been in my role for nearly a year now, and...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Wed 19 Jul 2017.

Yes they can! As a Dance Education Officer, I spend a lot of my time teaching dance workshops in schools, however this term I’...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Fri 30 Jun 2017.

We’re busy making final preparations for Expressions, our annual accessible dance platform which brings together inclusive...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 27 Jun 2017.

The Arts Council England announced its National Portfolio: 2018-22 on Tuesday 27 June. We are delighted that our application...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Wed 21 Jun 2017.

After popular demand we are holding a number of summer classes over our summer break. You will be able to book the summer...

Northern Ballet Summer Course 2017
Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Mon 12 Jun 2017.

The summer is almost here and we’re sure that children and adults alike are looking forward to their holidays. We’re crossing...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 6 Jun 2017.

We are delighted to share that Jane Eyre has been nominated in the dance category at this year's South Bank Sky Arts Awards....

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Fri 26 May 2017.

We are preparing for another year of our highly successful Professional Graduate Programme at the Academy of Northern Ballet....

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 18 May 2017.

‘If I could describe In Motion in one word, it would be ‘epic’!’ (Daisy) In Motion (our dance classes for wheelchair...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 27 Apr 2017.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"25034","attributes":{"alt":"EVOLVE Leeds - 15 May 2017","class":"media-...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Tue 11 Apr 2017.

The stage is set, the lights are up and our company dancers are busy performing Goldilocks & the Three Bears across the...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 10 Apr 2017.

The matinee performance at Milton Keynes Theatre on Saturday 22 April will be dedicated to the memory of George Grant, a friend...

Posted by Kathryn Piekarski on Mon 10 Apr 2017.

We are thrilled to announce that CBeebies have adapted our most recent children's ballet Goldilocks & the Three Bears...

Posted by Anonymous on Mon 27 Feb 2017.

We are delighted to be working with Fazenda, Rodizio Bar & Grill restaurant in connection with Casanova. As character...

Pages