Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Recent updates

Latest News

More updates

All's blog

Posted by Geoffrey Allan on Tue 30 Aug 2011.

On Thursday, 1 September, Geoffrey Allan and Benjamin Frith will perform a piano and violin duet at the Stanley & Audrey...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 26 Aug 2011.

The Chris Moyles Show on Radio One was broadcast last Friday from Chris’s hometown of Leeds so all of us nice people at...

Posted by Geoffrey Allan on Thu 25 Aug 2011.

Ahead of the latest event in our concert series on 1 September Northern Ballet Sinfonia orchestra leader, Geoff Allan, tells us...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 10 Aug 2011.

Andrew Tomlinson (16) has been training with Northern Ballet on the CAT programme for 6 years - he recently went on a very...

Posted by Victoria Sibson on Fri 5 Aug 2011.

So... The holidays are over and we’ve just started a new season, but before I get into our first week back here’s what happened...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 5 Aug 2011.

On 27 July Northern Ballet played host to The Bank of England Breakfast with guest speaker Mervyn King, the Governor of the...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Fri 29 Jul 2011.

The International Summer School got off to a great start yesterday as over 100 eager faces arrived. Students have come from...

Posted by Aled Roberts on Tue 12 Jul 2011.

Sometimes odd things happen in the day-to-day life of a ballet company, and some of it you just couldn't make up... Read on for...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 8 Jul 2011.

In the past month Northern Ballet has generated over £500,000 of financial support from private donors, companies, trusts and...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Wed 6 Jul 2011.

Our new Academy Pastoral Assistant, Emma Rodriguez-Saona, has her first experience of Academy end of year performances: What a...

Posted by Aled Roberts on Fri 1 Jul 2011.

If you weren’t there, you should have been. The Choreographic Showcase was a mesmeric delight.  Dancers from Northern...

Posted by Aled Roberts on Wed 22 Jun 2011.

Legends of mirth, Phil Cool and Richard Digance, are coming to the Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre. I, like many who’ve...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Mon 20 Jun 2011.

Do you want to try something different? Do you want to be part of a wheelchair dance group? Then come along to our...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 16 Jun 2011.

On 17 & 18 June The Stanley & Audrey Burton Studio Theatre at Northern Ballet will play host to a very special showcase...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Wed 15 Jun 2011.

Gifted & talented primary school project in partnership with Artforms, Children’s services Leeds. 16 June will see 30...

Posted by Helena Culliney on Tue 14 Jun 2011.

The clouds are gathering, the temperature’s dropping and rain is on the way – that’s right, it’s festival time! But before you...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 9 Jun 2011.

Join Northern Ballet this summer for a week of exciting dance and look at the city of Leeds from a whole new angle. Our Dance...

Posted by Aled Roberts on Wed 8 Jun 2011.

Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre – a Six Month Review, After Eight Months Alea iacta est. So said Caesar before he...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 6 Jun 2011.

Shortly before the Sinfonia was informed of the plan to stage a season of chamber music concerts in our new studio theatre at...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 31 May 2011.

Northern Ballet and Phoenix Dance Theatre dancers are turning their hands to choreography for their first ever showcase of...

Pages