Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

All's blog

Posted by Jo Dean on Tue 12 May 2015.

This week is Children's Hospice Week, organised by Together for Short Lives, and the focus this year is ‘making every moment...

Posted by Jo Dean on Fri 8 May 2015.

As part of my role at Northern Ballet I promote accessibility both inside the organisation and externally to our audience....

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Wed 6 May 2015.

This week in Ability we began to create work in our first location on level 3 of the building. We thought about expected and...

Posted by Phill G on Fri 1 May 2015.

Today (1 May 2015) The National Gallery are promoting the hashtag #PaintedDancers, celebrating art and dance from Degas to...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Fri 1 May 2015.

This term, Sophie and I will be working with the Ability participants to create a dance film around the Northern Ballet...

Posted by Eloise Williamson on Wed 22 Apr 2015.

1. Our ballet is inspired by the 1806 Brothers Grimm story. The tale has been adapted many times, including a version by The...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Thu 9 Apr 2015.

Academy of Northern Ballet student Grace Whitaker, reviews our 45th Anniversary Sapphire Gala... On the 14 of March, students...

Posted by Liz Rose on Thu 2 Apr 2015.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_original","fid":"20723","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"667","width...

Posted by Eloise Williamson on Mon 30 Mar 2015.

On Saturday 28 March we joined forces with CBeebies to bring Dancing Beebies, a very special one-day event, to Trinity Leeds...

Posted by Academy of Northern Ballet on Tue 24 Mar 2015.

On the 14 March, the CAT Programme levels 3-6 watched Northern Ballet’s 45th Anniversary Sapphire Gala at Leeds Grand...

Posted by Liz Rose on Mon 23 Mar 2015.

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_large","fid":"20652","attributes":{"alt":"","class":"media-image","height":"360","width":"...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Mon 16 Mar 2015.

We still have places available on our Easter Course 2015, which this year will be inspired by Northern Ballet’s production of...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 13 Mar 2015.

Christopher Gable CBE was born 13 March 1940 and in his career danced with the Sadler's Wells Opera Ballet, Covent Garden Opera...

Posted by Eloise Williamson on Fri 13 Mar 2015.

As we get ready to celebrate our 45th Anniversary at our Sapphire Gala tomorrow night, here are the top 6 things you need to...

Posted by Eloise Williamson on Thu 12 Mar 2015.

Sue Newby, Learning Officer at the Brontë Parsonage Museum in West Yorkshire, has written a fantastic guest blog about the...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Wed 11 Mar 2015.

This week is National Apprenticeship week and as Northern Ballet’s first Dance Education Apprentice, I wanted to talk about the...

Posted by Liz Rose on Wed 25 Feb 2015.

As we get ready to open Les Ballets de Monte Carlo's Romeo and Juliet at the Festival Theatre Edinburgh this week, here are a...

Posted by Leanne Kirkham on Fri 13 Feb 2015.

I’m not sure if you’re aware of our ‘spotted’ scheme delivered in partnership by Learning and the Academy to ‘spot’ and...

Pages