Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Northern Ballet's blog

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 26 Aug 2011.

The Chris Moyles Show on Radio One was broadcast last Friday from Chris’s hometown of Leeds so all of us nice people at...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 10 Aug 2011.

Andrew Tomlinson (16) has been training with Northern Ballet on the CAT programme for 6 years - he recently went on a very...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 5 Aug 2011.

On 27 July Northern Ballet played host to The Bank of England Breakfast with guest speaker Mervyn King, the Governor of the...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 8 Jul 2011.

In the past month Northern Ballet has generated over £500,000 of financial support from private donors, companies, trusts and...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 16 Jun 2011.

On 17 & 18 June The Stanley & Audrey Burton Studio Theatre at Northern Ballet will play host to a very special showcase...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 9 Jun 2011.

Join Northern Ballet this summer for a week of exciting dance and look at the city of Leeds from a whole new angle. Our Dance...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 6 Jun 2011.

Shortly before the Sinfonia was informed of the plan to stage a season of chamber music concerts in our new studio theatre at...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 31 May 2011.

Northern Ballet and Phoenix Dance Theatre dancers are turning their hands to choreography for their first ever showcase of...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 31 May 2011.

Northern Ballet and Phoenix Dance Theatre’s landmark powerhouse for inventive dance has reached the semi-finals of the Best...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 20 May 2011.

Magical, incredible, spellbinding Cleopatra in the words of Ed Vazey On Wednesday 18 May we held a dinner to celebrate...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 16 May 2011.

Or How the Yak Nearly Ruined the Hole in Stacy’s Heart I once narrowly avoided arrest in China because my full name is...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 13 May 2011.

A Different Dynamic Limited in association with Steve Hughes for Northern Ballet present Wayne Sleep in Precious Little...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 10 May 2011.

Don’t Just Sit There showcase performance 13th May 2011, 7pm-8:30pm (doors open 6:30pm) Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre (...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 10 May 2011.

David Nixon, Martha Leebolt, Tobias Batley and I attended a reception at Buckingham Palace to celebrate young people in the...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Mon 9 May 2011.

Find out what Northern Ballet are up to, when and where from May to December 2011. Cleopatra, Giselle, Hamlet, The Nutcracker...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 5 May 2011.

Beauty & the Beast is now on sale at Leeds Grand Theatre. This new production from Northern Ballet runs from 17 - 31...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 28 Apr 2011.

Everyone here at Northern Ballet would like to wish Prince William and Catherine Middleton a wonderful wedding and a long and...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Wed 20 Apr 2011.

Some of the 470 young people who are involved in the START project have given us feedback on our Days of Dance which took...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 19 Apr 2011.

Looking for Lowry is a new documentary by film maker Margy Kinmouth about the works of the Salford artist famous for his...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 8 Apr 2011.

Martha Leebolt and Tobias Batley travelled down to London on Tuesday to perform at a star studded Vogue/Tatler Golden Ticket...

Pages