Keep up to date

Get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates

* required

Recent updates

Latest News

More updates

Blogs

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Thu 2 Jun 2016.

Northern Ballet’s Learning team always have a wide variety of projects on the go, whether out on tour or in Leeds. Find out...

Posted by Keisha Hamilton on Fri 27 May 2016.

Here at Northern Ballet we are very much looking forward to our annual Expressions platform on Wednesday 22 June....

Posted by Phill G on Fri 27 May 2016.

We'll gather together reviews and posts from people who've seen 1984; let us know what you thought by using the hashtag #NB1984...

Posted by Rebecca Maude on Fri 13 May 2016.

On Saturday 21 May, Northern Ballet will be part of a weekend of celebrations for the Hepworth Wakefield’s 5th birthday....

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 13 May 2016.

Northern Ballet Artistic Director, David Nixon OBE, has been in Australia with West Australian Ballet to stage his Beauty...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Mon 9 May 2016.

A couple of weeks ago we celebrated the birthday of a very special lady. Not the Queen (though we do hope you had a lovely 90th...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Tue 3 May 2016.

Northern Ballet is delighted to have been nominated for 1984 in the South Bank Sky Arts Awards. Recognising British...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Sat 23 Apr 2016.

On 23 April 1616 at the age of 52, William Shakespeare died leaving a legacy of some of the best-loved works of comedy, drama...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Thu 21 Apr 2016.

Charlotte Brontë was born two hundred years ago on 21 April 1816. With our new production of Jane Eyre just around the corner...

Posted by Northern Ballet Learning on Fri 18 Mar 2016.

This week has been National Apprenticeship Week and as Northern Ballet now employs two apprentices it is a nice time to reflect...

Posted by Rebecca Maude on Thu 3 Mar 2016.

Inspired by the new exhibition of work by Yorkshire artist Tom Wood, Ballet at the Gallery saw six short ballet pieces created...

Posted by Phill G on Thu 3 Mar 2016.

It's World Book Day and what better way to celebrate the literary treats we've turned into ballets? This year alone we're...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Sun 28 Feb 2016.

Did you miss 1984, a ballet by Jonathan Watkins when it aired on BBC Four on Sunday 28 February? Don't worry - it's available...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Fri 19 Feb 2016.

We'd like to wish Dame Gillian Lynne a very happy birthday from all of us at Northern Ballet as she turns 90 on Saturday 20...

Posted by Lauren Godfrey on Thu 11 Feb 2016.

There's just two days to go until our dancers arrive in Harrogate this Saturday for an exciting performance at the Mercer Art...

Posted by Ernest and Harry on Tue 9 Feb 2016.

Hi there, it’s Harry the Hare! Since the new year, me and Ernest the Tortoise have been helping Northern Ballet spread the...

Posted by Phill G on Fri 5 Feb 2016.

After performing to sell-out houses in Shanghai it's on to the magnificent 2,400 seat NCPA (National Centre for Performing Arts...

Posted by Phill G on Wed 3 Feb 2016.

After arriving at Beijing and before the opening of The Great Gatsby at the NCPA (National Centre for Performing Arts) some of...

Posted by Phill G on Mon 1 Feb 2016.

Last Tuesday & Wednesday Dancers, Stage and Technical Teams set off for China to perform The Great Gatsby in Shanghai and...

Posted by Northern Ballet on Tue 19 Jan 2016.

Northern Ballet are a Company that never stands still. Directly after our incredibly popular Christmas season of The Nutcracker...

Pages