Back to top
  • A powerhouse for inventive dance

    About us

    Dancer Yi Song
    Photo Jason Tozer

  • Sapphire Gala Performance
    Saturday 14 March 2015, Leeds Grand Theatre
  • 1984
    A Ballet by Jonathan Watkins
    World Premire in Leeds 2015 followed by a major UK tour
  • Elves & the Shoemaker

    27 Oct - 1 Nov Leeds - sold out!

    Touring spring 2015

    Discover

    Kiara Flavin and Filippo Di Vilio
    Photo Justin Slee

  • The Great Gatsby

    Bradford, London & Norwich

    Canterbury 28 Oct - 1 Nov

    Discover

    Dancers Tobias Batley & Martha Leebolt
    Photo Jason Tozer

  • Cinderella

    Manchester and Sheffield

    Belfast 5 - 8 November

    Discover

    Dancers Isaac Lee-Baker and Michela Paolacci
    Photo Jason Tozer

  • Peter Pan

    Leeds Grand Theatre

    Christmas 2014

    Discover

    Dancer Ashley Dixon
    Photo Alastair Muir

  • Romeo and Juliet

    Discover

    Photo Marie-Laure Briane

  • Wuthering Heights

    Discover

    Dancer Georgina May
    Photo Merlin Hendy

Book tickets now

Elves & the Shoemaker
Leeds, Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre
Mon 27 Oct 2014 to Sat 1 Nov 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/elves-sabt.html
very limited
The Great Gatsby
Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre
Tue 28 Oct 2014 to Sat 1 Nov 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/gatsby-cantab.html
book now
Cinderella
Belfast, Grand Opera House
Wed 5 Nov 2014 to Sat 8 Nov 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/cinders-belfast.html
book now
The Great Gatsby
Bradford, Alhambra Theatre
Tue 11 Nov 2014 to Sat 15 Nov 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/gatsby-brad.html
book now
Cinderella
Manchester, Palace Theatre
Tue 18 Nov 2014 to Sat 22 Nov 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/cinders-manc.html
book now
Cinderella
Sheffield, Lyceum Theatre
Tue 25 Nov 2014 to Sat 29 Nov 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/cinders-sheffield.html
book now
Peter Pan
Leeds, Grand Theatre
Thu 11 Dec 2014 to Sat 20 Dec 2014
http://northernballet.com/book/2014/pan-lgt.html
book now
Romeo and Juliet
Edinburgh, Festival Theatre
Thu 26 Feb 2015 to Sat 28 Feb 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/rj-edin.html
book now
Romeo and Juliet
Leeds, Grand Theatre
Wed 4 Mar 2015 to Thu 12 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/rj-lgt.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Middlesbrough Theatre
Tue 10 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-middlesborough.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Bridlington, The Spa
Fri 13 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-brid.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Goole, Junction
Sat 14 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-goole.html
on sale soon
Sapphire Gala Performance
Leeds, Grand Theatre
Sat 14 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/gala-lgt.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Barnsley Civic
Wed 18 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-barnsley.html
on sale soon
Wuthering Heights
Sheffield, Lyceum Theatre
Wed 18 Mar 2015 to Sat 21 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/wh-sheff.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Berwick, The Maltings Theatre
Sat 21 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-berwick.html
book now
The Great Gatsby
London, Sadler's Wells
Tue 24 Mar 2015 to Sat 28 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/gg-sw.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Durham, Gala Theatre
Thu 26 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-durham.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Peterborough, Key Theatre
Mon 30 Mar 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-peter.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Lancaster, The Dukes Theatre
Wed 1 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-lancaster.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Harrogate Theatre
Thu 2 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-harrogate.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Barrow-in-Furness, The Forum
Sat 4 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-barrow.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Stirling, MacRobert Theatre
Thu 9 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-stirling.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Huddersfield, Lawrence Batley Theatre
Sat 11 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-huddersfield.html
on sale soon
The Great Gatsby
Norwich, Theatre Royal
Tue 14 Apr 2015 to Sat 18 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/gg-norwich.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Norwich, Theatre Royal
Fri 17 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-norwich.html
book now
Wuthering Heights
Southampton, The Mayflower
Wed 22 Apr 2015 to Sat 25 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/wh-south.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Southampton, The Mayflower
Fri 24 Apr 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-south.html
book now
Wuthering Heights
Milton Keynes Theatre
Tue 28 Apr 2015 to Sat 2 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/wh-mk.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Milton Keynes Theatre
Fri 1 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-mk.html
on sale soon
Mixed Programme 2015
Leeds, Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre
Wed 6 May 2015 to Sat 9 May 2015
http://theatreleeds.com/d/
on sale soon
Mixed Programme 2015
London, Linbury Studio Theatre at Royal Opera House
Tue 12 May 2015 to Thu 14 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/mp-roh.html
on sale 31 March
Elves & the Shoemaker
London, Linbury Studio Theatre at Royal Opera House
Fri 15 May 2015 to Sat 16 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/mp-roh.html
on sale 31 March
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Doncaster, Cast
Thu 21 May 2015 to Sat 23 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-doncaster.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Doncaster, Cast
Sat 23 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-doncaster.html
on sale soon
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Blackpool, the Grand Theatre
Tue 26 May 2015 to Wed 27 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-blackpool.html
on sale 19 Nov
Elves & the Shoemaker
Blackpool, the Grand Theatre
Wed 27 May 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-blackpool.html
on sale 19 Nov
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Wolverhampton, Grand Theatre
Tue 2 Jun 2015 to Wed 3 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-wolverhampton.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Wolverhampton, Grand Theatre
Wed 3 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-wolverhampton.html
book now
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Leicester, Curve Theatre
Fri 5 Jun 2015 to Sat 6 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-leicester.html
book now
Elves & the Shoemaker
Leicester, Curve Theatre
Sat 6 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-leicester.html
book now
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Richmond Theatre
Tue 9 Jun 2015 to Wed 10 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-richmond.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Richmond Theatre
Wed 10 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-richmond.html
on sale soon
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Bromley, Churchill Theatre
Fri 12 Jun 2015 to Sat 13 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-bromley.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Bromley, Churchill Theatre
Sat 13 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-bromley.html
on sale soon
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Stoke, Regent Theatre
Tue 16 Jun 2015 to Wed 17 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-stoke.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Stoke, Regent Theatre
Wed 17 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-stoke.html
on sale soon
Madame Butterfly with Perpetuum Mobile
Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre
Fri 19 Jun 2015 to Sat 20 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/db-aylesbury.html
on sale soon
Elves & the Shoemaker
Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre
Sat 20 Jun 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/elves-aylesbury.html
on sale soon
Wuthering Heights
Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre
Tue 6 Oct 2015 to Sat 10 Oct 2015
http://northernballet.com/book/2015/wh-cantab.html
book now

Keep up to date

Enter your details to get our free monthly newsletter and other exciting updates from Northern Ballet

* required

our
dancers

Our dancers

academy

Dance training

join in

Participate

venue hire

Hire our home

support us

Support us

Jobs

Vacancies