Keep in touch

Get our e-newsletters

Latest news

Characters

1984 Casts

Summer Course 2015: Summer picnic

In Motion

in motion is a unique programme for self propelling wheelchair users and people with mobility issues aged 8-19. The programme will enable you to let your creativity flourish and give you the confidence to move in a way you have never done before.

The classes are designed to develop your strength, flexibility and creative expression through Northern Ballet’s unique training methods. Working in a professional and supportive environment you can explore movement both in or out of a wheelchair and be inspired to create your own movement.

Regular classes are held on Sundays at Northern Ballet’s state of the art headquarters in the heart of Leeds. Why not join us for a free taster class? Specialist dance/sport wheelchairs are not required, as we have a number available to use in the workshop.

Free Taster Session

Sunday 22nd March 2015 1–3pm

This free taster session will give you a chance to find out more about Northern Ballet, explore different ways of moving and see if the course is right for you. To register your place or for more information please contact Jo Dean on 0113 220 8000.

Summer Term Dates

Regular classes will then take place every Sunday, 1–3pm on the following dates

Sun 26 Apr No class
Sun 3 May
Sun 10 May
Sun 17 May No class
Sun 24 May
Sun 31 May
Sun 7 Jun Sun 14 Jun Sun 21 Jun
Sun 28 Jun Sun 5 Jul Sun 12 Jul

The cost of each class is £6.50 per person

For more information about a taster class and the programme or for an informal chat about your requirements please contact the Learning Team on 0113 220 8000 or email learning@northernballet.com