in motion

Let your creativity flourish and gain the confidence to move in new ways through our specialist wheelchair dance programme, in motion.

Classes are designed to develop your strength, flexibility and creative expression through Northern Ballet’s unique training methods. Working in a supportive environment with our expert teachers, you can explore movement either in or out of a wheelchair and be inspired to create your own movement.

Classes are suitable for self-propelling wheelchair users (manual or powered) and are split into two age groups; those aged 8 – 19 years and those aged 19 and over.

Specialist dance/sports wheelchairs are not required as we have a number available to use in classes should you wish.

 

Classes 2019 - 2020

Our 2019 - 2020 classes will run from September 2019 - July 2020. This will include four one-off dates between September 2019 - March 2020 followed by weekly classes from April - July 2020. (excluding half-terms and bank holidays). Classes cost £6.50 (8-19 year-olds) or £7 (Adult classes) per class. A 10% discount is available for Breeze Card holders. 

One-off dates

If you have never attended in motion before, you can attend one of our one-off sessions as a FREE taster session. Those who have attended in motion before are also welcome to attend, with the classes costing the usual price.

Sunday 15 September
Sunday 10 November
Sunday 12 January
Sunday 22 March

Course dates

Sunday 5 April
No class Sunday 12 April
Sunday 19 April
Sunday 26 April
Sunday 3 May
No class Sunday 10 May
Sunday 17 May
No class Sunday 24 May
Sunday 31 May
Sunday 7 June
Sunday 14 June
No class Sunday 21 June
Sunday 28 June
Sunday 5 July

Course times

  • Youth course (8 - 19 years) 10am – 12noon
  • Adult course 1pm – 3pm

Address: Northern Ballet, 2 St Cecilia Street, Quarry Hill, Leeds LS2 7PA

Registration form

Download the registration form for in motion youth Download PDF  Download Word

Download the registration form for in motion adult Download PDF  Download Word

For more information and to book a place on any of the dates please contact Nicola Phillips (Learning Project Manager) on 0113 220 8000 or email nicola.phillips@northernballet.com

See in motion youth in action at Expressions 2016