Skip to main content

Royal Patron

HRH Duke of Edinburgh, KG, GCVO, CD, ADC

  • Ameena Bradford

    Finance Director

  • Liz Rose

    Director of Audiences & Communications

  • Leanne Kirkham

    Director of Learning and Academy Operations

  • Lynne Farnell

    Director of Development

  • Steve Wilkins

    Technical Director



Artistic Planning Manager
  • Emily Deller
Head of People
  • Jodie Chandler
Executive Assistant
  • Fiona Heseltine

Company & Stage Management

Company Manager
  • Lyndsey Holmes
Stage Manager
  • Karen Kwong
Senior Deputy Stage Manager
  • Chun-Yen Chia

Academy of Northern Ballet

Academy Associate Artistic Director
Director of Academy Operations
Classical Ballet Teacher
Associate & Graduate Programme Manager
  • Annemarie Donoghue
Centre for Advanced Training Manager
  • Francesca Osborne
Open Programme Manager & Student Support Coordinator
  • Emma Rodrigues-Saona
Student Support Lead and Administrator
  • Alex Goring Jones
Academy Pianist
  • Gerard Power

Audiences & Communications

Director of Audiences & Communications
  • Liz Rose
Head of Design & Branding
  • Richard Barrelle
Head of Content
  • Emily Nuttall
Senior Communications Manager
  • Jessica Forrest
Digital Manager
  • Phill Garnett
Communications Officer
  • Sam Jones


Director of Development
  • Lynne Farnell
Deputy Director of Development
  • Zoë Walker
Head of Trusts and Foundations
  • Danielle Sharma-Pay
Events & Partnership Executive
  • Georgia McKie
Development Executive
  • Richard Cross


Facilities & Front of House Manager
  • Jim Malkin
Facilities Officer
  • Peter Scott
  • Peter Stanton
Facilities Assistants
  • John Boulton
Head Receptionists
  • Will Dawson
  • Ellise de Andrade
  • Fuad Shebe
  • Khemi Shabazz
  • Macy Mooney
  • Noreen Boston
  • Anne-Marie Johnson


Director of Learning
  • Leanne Kirkham
Senior Project Manager
  • Sam Moore
Project Manager
  • Lauren Croxford
Head of Inclusive Dance Practice
  • Sophie Alder
Engagement and Audio Description Artist
Community Dance Artists
  • Dagmar Birnbaum
  • Kim Hardy
Supporting Dance Artists
  • Jem Clancy
  • Emily Kent
  • Catrina Farnell
  • Ruben Reuter
  • Mark Wilkinson
  • Jonathan Drummond
  • Cathy Ibberson
  • Kirsty Lomax


Music Director
  • Position Vacant
Associate Conductor
Orchestra & Concerts Manager
  • Ciarán Campbell
Orchestra Leader
  • Geoffrey Allan
Head of Music & Company Pianist
  • Position Vacant
Company Pianist & Music Director of Children's Ballets
Company Pianist
  • Colin J Scott
The Players


IT Manager
  • David Fodden
IT Officer
  • Artur Matiusin


Head of Physiotherapy
  • Craig Schofield


Technical Director
  • Steve Wilkins
Head of Lighting
Deputy Head of Lighting
  • Abbi Fearnley
Studio Technical Manager
  • Martin Smith
Head of Stage
  • Aysa Goldthorpe
Deputy Head of Stage
  • Sid Taylor
  • Chris Stott
Seasonal Stage Technician
  • Position Vacant
Seasonal Assistant Electrician
  • Sam Day
Head of Workshop
  • Griz Pedley
Deputy Head of Workshop
  • Pradeep Dash
Sound Engineer
  • Kevin Heap

Wardrobe & Wigs

Head of Wardrobe
  • Kim Brassley
Senior Wardrobe Manager
  • Mikhaila Pye
Costume Cutters & Makers
Assistant Costume Maker
  • Becky Smith
Wigs & Makeup Manager
  • Harriet Rogers
Wardrobe Manager
  • Ellie Kemp
Deputy Wardrobe Manager
  • Lauren Savill
Wardrobe Assistant
  • Laura Leathley
Deputy Wigs & Makeup Manager
  • Lizzie Fraser

Header photo Emma Kauldhar.